This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Suzanne
    us
    6.7
    February 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ilmoon
    us
    10
    February 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patti
    us
    10
    January 31, 2018
    Wish we could have stayed longer! Would definitely stay here again.
    Bed was very comfortable, clean, loved the decor, very easy check-in and check-out. Loved being right on the beach! Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
    us
    7.9
    January 27, 2018
    Fun quirky place with basic amenities and a great location.
    This is a basic older beachside property that suffered from Hurricane Irma. Some repairs still need to be made overall. Front blinds are damaged and light fixtures need replacing in kitchen and bathroom of the unit we stayed in.
    Location right on the beach was perfect. Bikes and beach chairs available. The owner was very responsive and responded quickly to questions and issues. The bed was clean and comfortable and there was a fully equipped kitchen.
    Mariana zamfir
    us
    2.9
    January 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    us
    9.2
    January 16, 2018
    It was better than expected. Looking forward to staying there again.
    Do away with the rug in the bathroom. Use a towel instead. Some of the outlets and lights didn't work.
    Love the location and the room was clean.
    catherine gonell
    us
    10
    August 14, 2017
    AMAZING RELAXING COMFORTABLE
    EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT LOCATION OWNER AND STAFF VERY WELCOMING AND CARING. ALREADY PLANNED FOR NEXT VACATION
    April
    us
    9.6
    August 9, 2017
    Pure Tranquility
    The fact that my vacation was over.
    The staff , Cindy and Bernadette are very friendly and professional. They treat you like family from the very start. Beds and rooms were comfortable. Steps away from the beach and boardwalk. Free parking.
    Matt
    us
    10
    August 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simona
    us
    6.7
    August 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    russell
    us
    7.5
    July 24, 2017
    Good time at the beach
    Can't say it is bad, just not used to the laid back attitude of the hotel. Really the entire area is laid back.
    Great locacation. Cute room
    Katrina
    us
    7.9
    July 24, 2017
    It was worth the money!
    I wasn't crazy about the shower because the water backed up in the bath tub and I hate that..but the bed was super comfy!
    I loved the room and location
    Rotundra
    us
    5.8
    July 24, 2017
    The bed was totally uncomfortable
    Nicks bar
    us
    8.8
    July 16, 2017
    Great value beachside hotel!
    We were told there were beach chairs and umbrellas but there wasn't. There was one broken umbrella and no chairs. Some of the tiles were broken in the living area and the bathroom could use a little updating but for the price and beach access those are not things that would prevent me from returning.
    Perfect beach and boardwalk location! It was footsteps to the beach and the outdoor shower was right on our block! The bed was very comfortable the pull out sofa was newer and perfect for my kids. The kitchenette with pots and pans and dishes was great for saving money on going out to eat. We went to the grocery store and stocked up on breakfast and lunch supplies and saved hundreds of dollars! The view and patio area were great! The hotel is just far enough off the boardwalk that it is nice and quiet when you are trying to sleep. Also having the hurricane shutter closed on the bedroom window was GENIUS! Other properties we've stayed at were so bright in the room from lights and sun that it was hard to sleep. We have stayed at three different properties on Hollywood Beach so far and The Marlin was the best by far. Check in and out were super easy. My kids loved the beach cruisers available for use they cruised up and down the boardwalk in the evening and loved it!
    Mími Sandoval
    us
    6.2
    July 11, 2017
    This is the perfect example of "Don't believe what the picture shows". Very old, very rusty. It was clean but it urgently needs remodeling. NEVER saw the manager.
    Location.
    Daniel
    us
    10
    July 10, 2017
    Great place to unwind at an excellent price!!
    Room was clean, and cool, made the 95 degree weather disappear!!!
    Xochil Hernandez
    us
    9.6
    July 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    June 30, 2017
    Loving small retro locations
    It is an older establishment, so do not expect brand new fixtures etc. I, however, prefer to stay in the older places that have history and character, and this was definitely the case at the Marlin. I also liked having parking, without extra fees. I would stay there again.
    The staff texted me before arrival with details for the room, wifi, and parking. It was very easy. I did not encounter the staff otherwise. I unfortunately had to leave early due to unforeseen circumstances and when I texted them to let them know they were very accommodating. Although The Marlin technically sits a block off the beach it is at a corner, allowing it to be seen from the broadwalk. Places to eat are within walking distance. I had the king efficiency with balcony. It rained almost the entire time I was there, which was unfortunate, but the room was very comfortable, which made the time indoors at least nice. Hollywood beach that week was quite littered, possibly because of the holiday the week before I stayed. There are a few shells to be found. I liked the Marlin's charm.
    us
    9.2
    June 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brianna
    us
    9.2
    June 26, 2017
    I would definitely stay here again!
    I don't have anything bad to say about this place. It was a great place to stay.
    This place was great! I loved that it was a smaller location and felt more homey and not like I was just another number on a board. Mrs. Bernadette was amazing and super accommodating to us and was extremely responsive to our questions. It was, in my opinion, in a perfect location along the beach and was not too crowded at all. I felt really safe in this area and loved the laid back nature of the neighborhood. It was a great value for the money!
Loading reviews...
Close